Serving all school retirees and employees since 1947


Your WSSRA Board

The Executive Board is the governing body of the Association and functions between the periods of Delegate Assemblies. It is made up of the President, the President-Elect, the Immediate Past President, the Board Secretary, the Treasurer, and District Representatives from each of the eight regions of the state. A Historian, a Parliamentarian, Treasurer and the Editor of The Journal serve as ex-officio members. The Executive Director provides administrative support for the Board in a non-voting capacity.

The Executive Board exercises governance for the Association by seeing that its business is conducted within the Bylaws and Policies approved by the membership. During the course of each year, the Board supports the President and the various Committees in their activities. The Board meets six times each year and two meetings occur in conjunction with the annual Delegate Assembly.

The Board acts on employment decisions for Association staff approves the appointments made by the President of the Secretary, Parliamentarian, Treasurer, and Historian. It also reviews Staff Personnel Committee recommendations regarding salaries and expense allowances. Part of the Board’s duties includes review of the annual budget and action to approve the dates and sites for future Conventions. 

Board Officers

Bruce Boyer


Brad Beal

President Elect

Bob Duke

Immediate Past State President 

Karen Keller


Kristin Murphy

Journal Editor

Eileen J. Wascisin


James T. Hall


District Representatives

Kay Bishop

Northwest 1 

Patricia MacGowan

Northwest 2

Jean Kinnaman

Southwest 3

Ron Crawford

Southwest 4 

Larry Scholl

East 5 

Beverly Jagla

East 6

Linda Marler

East 7 

Sharon Hoseley

East 8